Joining instructions

So, how do you join? There are two ways: active participation or watching only mode.

Active Participation

You will need AltspaceVR.

1. Install AltspaceVR

AltspaceVR is Microsoft’s free app for virtual reality events. It is easy to install on Windows PCs or Macs (instructions here: https://csmmt.eu/altvr2). Alternatively, if you have got VR glasses, such as Oculus or HTC Vive, you can also use them (instructions here:  https://csmmt.eu/altvr3d).

2. Create an account and design your avatar!

Once you have installed AltspaceVR on your preferred platform, you will need to create an account and design an avatar. It’s fun – be creative!

3. Go to AltsoaceVR event page!

Once you have an account and an avatar, you will need to visit SharePoint’s birthday event page on the AltspaceVR web. Our gates open at 16:45 CET / 8:45 AM PDT.

Go to our Event page: https://csmmt.eu/spbpartylink

Log in with your AltspaceVR account and click on the “RSVP” button, which marks the SharePoint Birthday event as “interested”. 

If you are on Windows, you will be able to enter the party directly from this web page. If you are on Mac or VR glasses, open the AltspaceVR app, go to the Events, and look under “Interested”.

4. When the time comes, join the party!

When the time comes (the full schedule in various time zones can be found here https://csmmt.eu/sharepointbday), open the AltspaceVR app on your device and join us! You’ll be able to talk to the other attendees, watch Jeff’s live keynote and hear about his memories, singalong while Jeff plays four different instruments, talk to legendary SharePoint people, take the SharePoint quiz, win great and fun prizes, and – of course – attend the exclusive Lana.S & C.U.R.E. concert.

Tip: if you are using the Mac or Windows app, please use a headset instead of the built-in microphone and loudspeaker, as this gives better and clearer communications without an echo.

Passive Participation – Watching the party

If, for whatever reason, you are not able to join us in AltspaceVR, you can watch the live stream from AltspaceVR to this web site (scroll down!).

However, you will not be able to communicate with the others or participate in all the interactive parts, such as the SharePoint quiz, panels, singing with Jeff, the snowball fight, etc.

Your European Collaboration Summit organization team

A birthday party?

When?

27 March 2021 (Saturday)

PDT 09am – 01pm (Seattle, San Francisco, LA)
CDT 11am – 03pm (Chicago, Houston, New Orleans)
EDT 12pm – 04pm (New York, Boston, Toronto)
GMT 04pm – 08pm (Lisbon, Dublin, London)
CET 05pm – 09pm (Berlin, Amsterdam, Prague)
EET 06pm – 10pm (Helsinki, Tallinn, Sofia)
MSK 07pm – 11pm (Moscow, Russia)
IST 9:30pm – 1:30am (New Delhi, Mumbai)
CST 12am – 04am (+1 28 Mar) (Shanghai, Singapore)
JST 01am – 05am (+1 28 Mar) (Tokyo, Japan)
AEDT 03am – 7am (+1 28 Mar) (Melbourne, Australia)

What?

Party!

Microsoft officials
MVPs and Microsoft Regional Directors
Telling stories
Listening to myths and legends
Remembering good ol’ times
Panels and discussions
Conversations
Networking
Games and Fun
Swag and prizes
Live Concert (C.U.R.E. – The Girlband)

How?

Hybrid digital and virtual event

Virtual Reality event via Microsoft AltspaceVR

On March 27th, we want to have fun. To remember. To listen. To tell stories. To celebrate community. To meet other SharePoint old-timers and newbies. To meet SharePoint creators and Microsoft people. To fool around with legendary MVPs. To attend a dedicated concert. To have fun.

And yes, of course, to grab some swag. Celebration programme will be announced at a later point of time.